Skip to main content
                        Share This Using Popular Bookmarking Services         

Georgia Department of Agriculture

Laboratory Division

Dr. John Shugart
Division Director and State Chemist

(229) 386-3145

Dana Shell
Laboratory Manager
Food Safety Laboratories, Atlanta

Jenny Eidson
Food Safety Program Manager, Atlanta

Adam Gilleland
Dairy Laboratory Program Manager


Dedria Smith
Seed Laboratory Program Director

Ametra Berry
Fertilizer and Feed Laboratory Program Manager

David Au
State Fuel Chemist, Tifton

Timothy Harsey
Fuel Lab, Tifton

Kontz Bennett
State Metrologist, Tifton

Justin Odom
Fuel & Volume Metrology, Tifton

Dr. Carrie Crabtree
Acting Pesticide Residue Laboratory Program Manager

Carrie Crabtree
Assistant Laboratory Director & Quality Assurance Director
Telephone: (229)-386-4118

The Laboratory Division of the Georgia Department of Agriculture is divided into eight laboratory units in two state locations. The Food Microbiology, Dairy, and Grade Meat A Laboratories are located in the Agriculture Building in Atlanta. The Feed Laboratory, Fertilizer Laboratory, Seed Laboratory, Metrology Laboratory, Fuel & Oil Laboratory, and Pesticide Laboratories which includes Food Residues, Use/misuse, and Pesticide Formulations are located in Tifton, Georgia.
Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2021 Georgia Department of Agriculture.