The Georgia Fertilizer Act requires persons who distribute fertilizer in Georgia to be licensed and all specialty fertilizers be registered. This Act also regulates labeling, product sampling, and tonnage reporting. Anyone who distributes a fertilizer in Georgia to non-licensees must pay an inspection fee of $0.60 per ton to the Georgia Department of Agriculture.
Fee requirements: $100.00 per year for license and renewals, $60.00 per Specialty Fertilizer (less than or equal to 10 pounds) and renewals.
A notarized Consent to Service of Process Form is required of all out of state companies.
Commercial Values 2014 131216 Commercial Values for Penalty Calculations 2014 131216
Commercial Values for Mixed Fertilizer Grades and Materials