Ga Dept of Agriculture

 

Quarterly Fertilizer Tonnage Report

Description:

Fertilizer Licensees are required to submit quarterly fertilizer tonnage report along with the appropriate fees for fertilizer tonnage distributed in (over 10 pounds only) Georgia to non-licensees.

Requirements:

Georgia Fertilizer Act, Section 2-12-8 requires that licensee that distributes fertilizer in Georgia, except those licensees that distribute only specialty fertilizers in packages of 10 pounds or less, shall file a quarterly report to the nearest whole ton covering fertilizer distributed in Georgia in containers over 10 pounds in weight, and in bulk, and shall submit the tonnage fee calculated at $0.60 per ton for the tonnage distributed to non-licensees.

Fees:

$0.60 per ton distributed in GA to non-licensee

Contact:

Melissa Smith
Tele: 404-656-3637
Fax: 404-463-6670
Email: Melissa.Smith@agr.georgia.gov