Georgia Department of Agriculture

Bonded Warehouse License

Description:

The Georgia State Warehouse Act, O.C.G.A. 10-4-1 et seq., requires that if you plan to store cotton or grain for the public, you must be a licensed warehouseman.

Requirements:

To qualify for a State Bonded Warehouse license under the Act, each applicant must contact this office and arrange for a physical inspection and capacity determination of the facility, provide a completed bonded warehouse license application, appropriate and sufficient financial statement, proof of stock insurance, warehouseman's bond (surety, letter of credit, or CD), schedule of charges (tariff), must have or obtain a Certified Public Weigher's license and certified scales on the premises, warehouse receipts (contact office for instructions), and the license fee.

Fees:

Grain:
Less than 200,000 bushels - $2000
Equal to or over 200,000 bushels - $2500
Cotton:
Less than 7,500 bales - $2000
Equal to or over 7,500 bales - $2500

Annual renewal every July

Contact:

Melissa Richardson
Tele: 404-656-3676
Fax: 404-657-1425
Email: Melissa.Richardson@agr.georgia.gov

 

Site Map | Printable View | Copyright © 2017 Georgia Department of Agriculture.